Skip to content

Project Queue

August 27, 2010

Is that seriously how you spell “queue.”  It looks so wrong I actually Googled it.  Anyway, I decided to list the upcoming projects that I’m considering, if only to clear my mind.  Here goes:

Furniture

  • Finish the bookcase I’m making for Ike.
  • Make a bookcase to replace the creaky IKEA bookcase in the basement, which I refer to as the leaning tower of bookcase.
  • Make two very basic cabinets to hold my sewing supplies.  I don’t know about you guys, but I checked out the sewing spaces BurdaStyle Flickr set and it puts me to shame.

Decorating

  • Hang quilts in Ike’s room.
  • Frame photos for a “framed collage” in the hallway.
  • Hang curtains in the living room.  I have them made.  Well, almost.
  • Paint the ceiling fan.  (This is my cheap alternative to simply buying a less ugly ceiling fan.)
  • Hang this giant map in the living room.
  • Paint the bedroom.  Yes, we’re still hemming and hawing over the color.

Sewing

  • A basic black tee shirt.  I haven’t picked the pattern yet but it will be long sleeved.
  • Vogue 1194 out of red wool jersey, teal polyester jersey or purple matte jersey.
  • Leopard print mini skirt using Simplicity 2451
Leave a Reply

